Contact Us

The Shetland News website at www.shetnews.co.uk is owned by Shetland News Online Ltd.

Our MAIN email address is: news@shetnews.co.uk

For advertising please contact Hans by e-mail to advertising@shetnews.co.uk or on the contact numbers below.


Hans J Marter

Phone: +44 (0)1806 577332
Mobile: +44 (0)7775 564513
Email: hans@shetnews.co.uk

Originally from Germany, he moved to Shetland in 1992, where he lives with his partner on a croft in Lunning, Vidlin.

He has worked with Shetland News since 1998, during which time he edited the fisheries paper Shetland Seafood News from 2000 until 2002.


Chris Cope

Phone: n/a
Mobile: +44 (0)7971 115908
Email: chris@shetnews.co.uk

Chris was raised in Hillswick before moving to Glasgow to study in 2005. He gained an honours degree in journalism from the University of Strathclyde and worked freelance in the field, with pieces published in national magazines, newspapers and websites.

He moved back to Shetland in 2012 whilst working full-time as a music writer before joining Shetland News in early 2015.


Peter Johnson

Phone: n/a
Mobile: +44 (0)7917 771662
Email: peter@shetnews.co.uk

Background description coming soon...


Clement Duncan

Phone: n/a
Mobile: +44 (0)7525 856509
Email: clement@shetnews.co.uk

Clement was born and raised in Shetland until moving in 2000 to England where he currently resides. Clement gained a BSc in Computer Science at the University of Lincoln prior to joining the Shetland News team in 2011.

Responsibilities include web design, development, server maintenance and advertisement design.


Susan Boardman

Phone: n/a
Mobile: n/a
Email: susan@shetnews.co.uk