Contact Us

Get in touch and let us know how we can help.


News

For stories, photos and videos you think needs reporting and for letters you'd like to share with the community.

Email: news@shetnews.co.uk Phone: 01806 577332


Advertising

For general advertising enquiries, including jobs and property.

Email: advertising@shetnews.co.uk


Support

For technical issues regarding the website, accounts, subscriptions and payment contributions.

Email: support@shetnews.co.uk


Hans J Marter

Originally from Germany, he moved to Shetland in 1992, where he lives with his partner on a croft in Lunning, Vidlin.

He has worked with Shetland News since 1998, during which time he edited the fisheries paper Shetland Seafood News from 2000 until 2002.

Email: hans@shetnews.co.uk Phone: 01806 577332 Mobile: 07775 564513


Chris Cope

Chris was raised in Hillswick before moving to Glasgow to study in 2005. He gained an honours degree in journalism from the University of Strathclyde and worked freelance in the field, with pieces published in national magazines, newspapers and websites.

He moved back to Shetland in 2012 whilst working full-time as a music writer before joining Shetland News in early 2015.

Email: chris@shetnews.co.uk Mobile: 07971 115908


Peter Johnson

Email: peter@shetnews.co.uk Mobile: 07917 771662


Clement Duncan

Web design, development, server maintenance and advertising design.

Email: clement@shetnews.co.uk Mobile: 07525 856509



Contact Form

Shetland News offers a web based contact form to enabled readers to communicate with us directly without using a third-party service.

Tip us off

Do you have an important story you would like to share? Did you witness something you think should be reported?

Complaints

Do you a complaint regarding a published item? Have a look at our standards, policy and procedure.