Three councillors to remain on port authority board

THREE SIC councillors have been re-appointed to the board of Lerwick Port Authority.

Council leader Gary Robinson and council members Peter Campbell and Gary Cleaver will all serve further terms of three years until July 2019.

The LPA has nine non-executive board members who act as trustees of the port in Lerwick and meet monthly.

LPA chairman Brian Anderson said the three applicants were all “valued members of the board” and he was “delighted to see them return for another term”.