Ocean Kinetics - The Engineering Experts

Whalsay wins Rosebowl

The winning team: back row - Kirsty Johnson, Tammi Anderson, Natalie Polson, Angelina Jamieson, Anne Marie Anderson, Deborah Mowat, Shelley Sandison, Ellie Simpson. Front row - Abbey Irvine, Zoe Irvine, Catherine Williamson, Maree Simpson, Nicola Duthie, Dianne Shearer. Missing from photo - Elsbeth Clark, Fiona Dally, Victoria Duthie, Emily Henderson, Karis Irvine, Maggie Kay, Sonya Shearer.

Whalsay were crowned Shetland’s hockey champions after winning the Rosebowl League this week.

In a disappointing finale, the final game of the league saw the bonnie islanders being awarded the points after Spurs were unable to field a team.

The Whalsay hockey lasses won the league with 34 points beating Burra on 26 points into second place.


Scalloway 0 v Delting 2

Burra 7 v Juniors 2

Whalsay v Spurs

Zetland 1 v Juniors 2