NOTICE OF UNCONTESTED ELECTION

Shetland Islands Council

The following candidates remain validly nominated for the Electoral Ward mentioned below and, as not more than the requisite number of candidates remain validly nominated for each of the said Ward, there will be NO POLL therein, and not later than 11 a.m. on 4 May 2017 (the day of election) the said candidates shall be declared to be elected Councillors of the SHETLAND ISLANDS COUNCIL.

Electoral Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected	Candidate's surname	Candidate's other names	Description (if any)	Candidate's address
Shetland South	3	Duncan	Allison George Leslie	Independent	1 Hillock, Dunrossness, Shetland, ZE2 9JR
		McGregor	Robbie	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Dumyat, 3 North Heights, Quarff, Shetland, ZE2 9EY
		Smith	George	Independent	Breasclete, Sandwick, Shetland, ZE2 9HH

NOTICE OF POLL

Shetland Islands Council

- 1. Polling will take place between the hours of 7am and 10pm on Thursday 4 May 2017 for the election of the number of councillors indicated below for each of the electoral wards listed as there are more validly nominated candidates than the number of councillors to be elected.
- 2. The name, description (if any) and address of each validly nominated candidate is as follows:

Electoral Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected	Candidate's surname	Candidate's other names	Description (if any)	Candidate's address
North Isles	3	Cunningham	Lynsay Anne	Independent	Tulac, Sellafirth, Yell, Shetland, ZE2 9DG
		Hughson	Cecil	Independent	Islesview, Setter, West Yell, Shetland, ZE2 9BG
		Priest	Alec George		Nessview, Burravoe, Yell, Shetland, ZE2 9AY
		Simpson	Duncan	Independent	1 Bothies, Symbister, Whalsay, Shetland, ZE2 9AQ
		Thomson	Ryan James Andrew	Independent	Ariane, Wadbister, Girlsta, Shetland, ZE2 9SQ
	3	Cooper	Alastair Thomas James	Independent	Linga, Mossbank, Shetland, ZE2 9RB
Shetland North		Johnson	Isobel	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Seafield, Symbister, Whalsay, Shetland, ZE2 9AA
		Macdonald	Emma Louise	Independent	Rocklea, Lower Voe, Shetland, ZE2 9PX
		Manson	Andrea Isabel		Greystones, Brae, Shetland, ZE2 9QJ

Electoral Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected	Candidate's surname	Candidate's other names	Description (if any)	Candidate's address
Shetland West	3	Coutts	Steven	Independent	Glenlea, Weisdale, Shetland, ZE2 9LQ
		Hughson	Catherine	Independent	Tigh-Na-Mara, South Whiteness, Shetland, ZE2 9LL
		Nicolson	Debra Jane	Independent	Da Kupp, Tresta, Shetland, ZE2 9LT
		Robinson	Gary		17 Burnside, Lerwick, Shetland, ZE1 0QH
		Smith	Theo	Independent	Stenaquoy, Wormadale, Whiteness, Shetland, ZE2 9LJ
		Tinkler	lan		Flawton, Clousta, Bixter, Shetland, ZE2 9LX
	3	Buchan	Julie Jemima	Independent	3 Smith's Buildings, Houl Road, Scalloway, Shetland, ZE1 0UA
		Burgess	Mark Robert		Viewcliff, Houl Road, Westerhoull, Scalloway, Shetland, ZE1 0XA
Shetland Central		Nugent	Brian		Schoolhouse, Hamnavoe, Burra, Shetland, ZE2 9LA
		Sandison	Davie	Independent	Bonhoga, 7 Castle Street, Scalloway, Shetland, ZE1 0TP
		Scott	lan		Braehead Cottage, Scalloway, Shetland, ZE1 0TP
	3	Bell	Malcolm John		Edgcott, 34 St Olaf Street, Lerwick, Shetland, ZE1 0BX
Lerwick		Fraser	John Finlay Sinclair	Independent	17 North Road, Lerwick, Shetland, ZE1 0NP
North		Leask	Stephen Arthur	Independent	Spindrift, Skellister, South Nesting, Shetland, ZE2 9PS
		Williamson	Thomas	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	8 Robertson Crescent, Lerwick, Shetland, ZE1 0HS
	4	Campbell	Peter	Independent	8 Sandyloch Drive, Lerwick, Shetland, ZE1 0SR
Lerwick South		Smith	Cecil Laing	Independent	Faravel, Bousta, Sandness, Shetland, ZE2 9PL
		Valente	Frances	Independent	62 Sandveien, Lerwick, Shetland, ZE1 0RT
		Westlake	Amanda	Independent	Norlande, 60 St Olaf Street, Lerwick, Shetland, ZE1 0EN
		Wishart	Beatrice	Independent	6 Stout's Court, Lerwick, Shetland, ZE1 0AF

3. Only those persons who are registered to vote in the ward and aged 16 or over on the day of the poll will be eligible to vote.
Jan-Robert Riise Returning Officer
29 March 2017